Buy Tickets Ticket Join Today

Menu

Calendar of Events

In addition to a wide array of permanent and special exhibitions and Giant Screen Theater films, Fernbank Museum also hosts a variety of special events and programs.

March 2017

Engineering Day

Saturday, March 4

Fernbank Forest Guided Tour

Wednesday, March 8

Fernbank After Dark: Science of Spirits

Friday, March 10

SOLD OUT

Fernbank Forest Wildflower Tour

Saturday, March 11

Fernbank Forest Guided Tour

Saturday, March 11

Fernbank Forest Bird Walk

Saturday, March 18

Nature Fest

Saturday, March 18

Fernbank Forest Wildflower Tour

Sunday, March 19

Lecture: The Science Behind the Movie Tremors

Sunday, March 19

Fernbank Forest Wildflower Tour

Wednesday, March 22

Fernbank Forest Wildflower Tour

Friday, March 31

April 2017

Fernbank Forest Wildflower Tour

Saturday, April 1

Fernbank Forest Bird Walk

Saturday, April 1

Special Spring Break Activities

Saturday, April 1 - Sunday, April 9

Spring EGG-stravanganza

Saturday, April 8

Fernbank After Dark: Engineering & Technology

Friday, April 14

Fernbank Forest Animal Traces Tour

Saturday, April 15

Earth Day Celebration

Saturday, April 22

May 2017

Fernbank After Dark: Botanicals in Alcohol

Friday, May 12

All events are subject to change without notice.