Buy Tickets Ticket Join Today

Menu

Calendar of Events

In addition to a wide array of permanent and special exhibitions and Giant Screen Theater films, Fernbank Museum also hosts a variety of special events and programs.

Fernbank After Dark

January 2017

New Year's Day—Open 10am - 5pm 

Sunday, January 1

Giant Screen Theater CLOSED for Upgrades

January 2 - February 3

Pirate Day

Saturday, January 14

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, January 14

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, January 21

Fernbank Forest Animal Traces Tour

Sunday, January 22

February 2017

Summer Camp Registration Opens for Members

Wednesday, February 1

Wild Weather Day

Saturday, February 4

Fernbank After Dark Launch Party

Friday, February 10

Fernbank Forest Bird Walk

Saturday, February 11

Fernbank Forest Champion Tree Tour

Sunday, February 12

Astronomy Day

Saturday, February 18

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, February 18

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, February 25

March 2017

Fernbank Forest Guided Tour

Wednesday, March 8

Fernbank Forest Guided Tour

Saturday, March 11

April 2017

Spring EGG-stravanganza

Saturday, April 8

All events are subject to change without notice.