Buy Tickets Ticket Join Today

Today’s Hours: 10am – 5pm
Menu

Calendar of Events

In addition to a wide array of permanent and special exhibitions and movies on the 4-story giant screen, Fernbank Museum also hosts a variety of special events and programs, as well as drop-in programs offered on weekends and school holidays. 

August

FOOD-ology Day

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Tadpole Tales

Friday, August 10, 2018

Fernbank After Dark: Brewing & Bootlegging

Friday, August 10, 2018

Fernbank Forest Night Tour—Sold Out

Friday, August 17, 2018

Sensory Screening Amazon Adventure 2D

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Introduction to Breathwalk: Breathing Patterns

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Dinosaur Birthday Bash

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Summer Block Party

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Introduction to Breathwalk: Breathing Patterns

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Treetop Tales

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Atlanta United Blood Drive

Friday, August 31, 2018

September 

Scout Day

Saturday, September 8, 2018

BSA Scout Ecology Lab

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Alligator Extravaganza

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Fernbank After Dark: Night at the Science Fair

Friday, September 14, 2018

Sensory Friendly Museum Early Access

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Fernbank Forest Night Tour

Friday, September 21, 2018

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, September 22, 2018

A Timeless Affair 2018: Beautiful Beasts

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Girl Scout Day

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Girl Scout Ecology Lab

Saturday, September 29, 2018

October

Fernbank After Dark: Forensics

Friday, October 12, 2018

All events are subject to change without notice.