Buy Tickets Ticket Join Today

Today’s Hours: 10am – 5pm
Menu

Calendar of Events

In addition to a wide array of permanent and special exhibitions and Giant Screen Theater films, Fernbank Museum also hosts a variety of special events and programs. 

On Sunday, December 31, 2017, Fernbank Museum will open at 12:30pm due to the Museum’s ticketed family event, Noon Year’s Eve. The Giant Screen Theater resumes its normal schedule at 1pm.

October 2017

Fernbank Forest: Designed by Nature Presentation & Panel Discussion

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Fernbank Forest Ecosystem Relationships Tour

Saturday, October 7, 2017

A Timeless Affair 2017: Gladiators

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Fernbank After Dark: Strange Science

Friday, October 13, 2017 

Educator Evening SOLD OUT

Friday, October 20, 2017

Fernbank Forest Night Tour 

Friday, October 20, 2017

Treetop Tales

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Fright Night

Friday, October 27, 2017

Fernbank Forest Bird Walk

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Fernbank BOO-seum Trick-or-Treat

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, October 28, 2017

November

Adventures in Science Day

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Fernbank After Dark: Warriors

Friday, November 10, 2017 

Boy Scout Day

Sunday, November 12, 2017 

Boy Scout Ecology Lab

Sunday, November 12, 2017 

Fernbank Forest Bird Walk

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Holly Jolly Film Fest

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Fernbank Forest Animal Traces Tour

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Thanksgiving Day—Museum Closed

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Holly Jolly Film Fest

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Treetop Tales

Saturday, November 25, 2017

December

Holly Jolly Film Fest

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Holly Jolly Film Fest

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Holly Jolly Film Fest

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Christmas Day—Museum Closed

Monday, December 25, 2017

Noon Year's Eve 

Sunday, December 31, 2017

All events are subject to change without notice.